List of Nationalised Banks in India

Here is handy list of nationalized banks in India. Nationalised banks in India are from 1955 and had always reached rural areas faster than any private banking sector.

  •  Allahabad Bank
  •  Andhra Bank
  •  BankofBaroda
  •  Bankoflndia
  •  Bank of Maharashtra
  •  Canara Bank
  •  Central Bank of India
  •  Corporation Bank
  •  Dena Bank
  •  Indian Bank
  •  Indian Overseas Bank
  •  OrientaI Bank of Commerce
  •  Punjab and Sind Bank
  •  Punjab National Bank
  •  State Bank of Bikaner
  •  State Bank of Hyderabad
  •  State Bank of Mysore
  •  State Bank of Patiala
  •  State Bank of Saurashtra
  •  State Bank of Travancore
  •  Syndicate Bank
  •  The State Bank of India
  •  The State Bank of Indore
  •  Uco Bank
  •  Union Bank of India
  •  United Bank of India
  •  Vijaya Bank


  1. I want list of nationalize in india and also some information about the rules of account open in each banks

  2. Hi!

    There are now 5 SBI Associates bank not 7 anymore….the latest merger being state bank of indore with SBI.


  3. Hi!

    I need a list of banks that offer the Business Correspondence Model for a micro saving project.

    Thank you



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.