Teams and Schedule of Cricket World Cup 2011

India is going to host the Cricket World cup 2011 with Sri Lanka and Bangladesh. It will be tenth cricket world cup and will take place during the months of February and March 2011, with the first match being played on 19 February between India and Bangladesh. There will be total 49 matches will play out of which 29 will played in India, 12 matches in Sri Lanka, and 8 matches in Bangladesh.

Cricket World Cup 2011  team:

There are two groups in which the teams are divided namely Group A and Group B.Here is the list of team according to the group:

  • Group A Team :  Australia, Pakistan, New Zealand, Sri Lanka, Zimbabwe, Canada and Kenya.
  • Group B Team :– India, South Africa, England, Bangladesh, West Indies, Netherlands and Ireland.

List of the matches to be played by Team India:

  • On 19th February India vs Bangladesh at Dhaka
  • On 27th February India vs England at Kolkata
  • On  6th March India vs Ireland at Banglore
  • On 9th March India vs Netherland at New Delhi
  • On  12th March India vs South Africa at Nagpur
  • On 20th March India vs West Indies at Chennai

And here is the complete schedule which you can save it on your computer. Click on the image and right click, save.

World Cup 2011 Schedule

About Shweta Mohta

A housewife with a passion for travel, maps and India. She loves to find new places to visit, map the directions and can talk on, So you get smoother experience to Travel in India.